Our Company History

Headquartered in Chester, SC, TruVista is a leading provider of communications services to Chester, Fairfield, Kershaw and parts of Richland Counties in South Carolina, and Franklin, Hart, Rabun and Stephens counties in Georgia. We offer a wide variety of products and services to residential and business customers including: voice, Internet, video television, security, long distance, and wireless services.

Since 1897, we have been the first and foremost to serve the unique needs of our customers.

Our heritage is based on providing the highest quality products and superior service to our customers through knowledgeable and dedicated local professionals. At TruVista, we are committed to being involved locally and providing connections that build relationships throughout our markets. We believe our success is best measured by the progress of the communities we serve.

Hover over the points to explore our history

1897

1960

2000

1930

1980

2020

Our Management Team

CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER/CEO

Brian Singleton
bsingleton@truvista.biz

PRESIDENT/COO

Carla J. French
carla.french@truvista.biz

EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT/CFO

Tim Geyer
tim.geyer@truvista.biz

VICE PRESIDENT

Controller
Roger Kurtz CPA, MBA, CFE
roger.kurtz@truvista.biz

VICE PRESIDENT

Field Operations
Tracy D. Starnes
tstarnes@truvista.biz

VICE PRESIDENT

Marketing
Jeff Lambert
jeff.lambert@truvista.biz

SENIOR DIRECTOR

Engineering & Design
Sam Fitzgerald
sam.fitzgerald@truvista.biz

SENIOR DIRECTOR

Construction Services
Frank Young
fwyoung@truvista.biz

SENIOR DIRECTOR

Field Operations (Georgia)
John Williamson, Jr.
john.williamson@truvista.biz

DIRECTOR

Field Operations
Robbie Turner
robbie.turner@truvista.biz

DIRECTOR

Network Operations Center
Gil Sisson
gil.sisson@truvista.biz

DIRECTOR

Retail Revenue, SC
Patricia Joyner
pjoyner@truvista.biz

DIRECTOR

Business Solutions
David Owen
david.owen@truvista.biz

DIRECTOR

Business Operations (Georgia)
Clay Fisher
clay.fisher@truvista.biz

DIRECTOR

Customer Operations &
Revenue Generation

Jim McDonald
jim.mcdonald@truvista.biz

DIRECTOR

Purchasing & Property Services
Tony Miles
al_miles@truvista.biz

MEDIA INQUIRIES

Marketing Communications Manager
Stephanie Smith
stephanie.smith@truvista.biz

Sales & Marketing
112 York Street
Post Office Box 160
Chester, S.C. 29706 (803) 581-9159