About Us

Leading provider of communications services for over 125 years!

Our Company History

Headquartered in Chester, SC, TruVista is a 125+ year old leading provider of Broadband services and associated applications in the Midlands Region of South Carolina and northern Georgia. TruVista offers residential customers Broadband services up to a Gig symmetrical and Multi Gig services for business customers. Additionally, the company provides applications such as Hosted Voice, Internet Protocol Television ("IPTV"), Security and Wireless Services. TruVista's commitment to innovation, investment in technology, and the utilization of its talented people is resulting in continuous expansion of its footprint and growth of its Broadband customer base. Throughout this growth, TruVista remains committed to being involved locally and building relationships throughout its markets; believing success is best measured by the progress of the communities served.  

Since 1897, we have been the first and foremost to serve the unique needs of our customers.

Our heritage is based on providing the highest quality products and superior service to our customers through knowledgeable and dedicated local professionals. At TruVista, we are committed to being involved locally and providing connections that build relationships throughout our markets. We believe our success is best measured by the progress of the communities we serve.

Hover over the points to explore our history

18 97

19 60

20 00

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

19 30

19 80

20 20

Our Management Team

PRESIDENT/CEO

Carla J. French
carla.french@truvista.biz

EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT/CFO

Tim Geyer
tim.geyer@truvista.biz

CHIEF REVENUE OFFICER

Scott Roberts
scott.roberts@truvista.biz

CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER

Michael Petty
mike.petty@truvista.biz

VICE PRESIDENT

Controller
Roger Kurtz CPA, MBA, CFE
roger.kurtz@truvista.biz

VICE PRESIDENT

Field Operations
Tracy D. Starnes
tstarnes@truvista.biz

VICE PRESIDENT

Marketing
Jeff Lambert
jeff.lambert@truvista.biz

VICE PRESIDENT

Technology
Sam Fitzgerald
sam.fitzgerald@truvista.biz

VICE PRESIDENT

Construction Services
Frank Young
fwyoung@truvista.biz

VICE PRESIDENT

Regulatory and Administration
Eric Ramey
eric.ramey@truvista.biz

VICE PRESIDENT

Community Relations &
Business Revenue (Georgia)

Todd Jones
todd.jones@truvista.biz

SENIOR DIRECTOR

Field Operations (Georgia)
John Williamson, Jr.
john.williamson@truvista.biz

DIRECTOR

Field Operations
Bobby Bass - Chester
bbass@truvista.biz

DIRECTOR

Field Operations
Robbie Turner - Camden
robbie.turner@truvista.biz

DIRECTOR

Network Operations Center
Gil Sisson
gil.sisson@truvista.biz

DIRECTOR

Retail Revenue, SC
Desire' Willis
desire.willis@truvista.biz

DIRECTOR

Business Solutions (South Carolina)
David Owen
david.owen@truvista.biz

DIRECTOR

Business Operations (Georgia)
Clay Fisher
clay.fisher@truvista.biz

DIRECTOR

Customer Operations &
Revenue Generation

Jim McDonald
jim.mcdonald@truvista.biz

DIRECTOR

Marketing
Suzanne Reina
suzanne.reina@truvista.biz

Sales & Marketing
112 York Street
Post Office Box 160
Chester, S.C. 29706 (803) 581-9159